Wednesday, Jan. 11, 2006 - 9:41 p.m.
dominican teaser - no it's not a drink

I know it's been stupid long since I've updated. I have so much to talk about with regards to the Dominican Republic, but I'm not done here yet, and I think that I just can't be bothered to update properly. It's far too laid back here, and I have absorbed the mentality of ehhh do it later.

stuff to come: a teaser.
roosters
cockroaches
snakes
dominican men
dominican women
the dogs
ocean world
the change wallas
the motos
the villas
haciendas el choco
the beach
the wawas
the surf beach
the kite beach
the horses
knitting
the lifestyle
all inclusives vs. real DR living
the one armed man
the mystery of the bob marley records
santo domingo
el beaterio
the black cobra and william
the rain
the waves
why there is no surfing in mad wind
tropical weather
my hair
the damp
the sunrise in Dallas
the lights in Dallas
flying into Miami
the long wait in seattle
the electricity issue
the joke about bahgdad
the food
the RUM!! Brugal Anejo!
my spanish vs. latin

God there's so much more, but there's a list to whet your appetite for the dish on the Dominican Republic. I can't wait to write something brilliant and descriptive. ehhh, �'ll do it later.

In short:
I love the DR. I'm coming back as often as I can. It's probably one of the best holidays I've ever had.

I have two more days, then it's off to New York with the Captain. Another list to follow, and eventually? PHOTOS!!


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish