Wednesday, Jan. 19, 2005 - 10:15 a.m.
just woke up

I was dreaming about school, but it wasn't school. I was in Kubicek's class and we had to write about a snake story, but do a presentation using a real snake to illustrate things. I wanted to do cold water snakes, because the cold water felt refreshing to me. (I don't actually know if there is such a thing). I was sitting next to a good looking, young kid, but he was a bit jockish and not so bright. He leaned over and put his head on my chest and I had to lean away because Kubicek was watching and I didn't want him to get the wrong idea.

I still think he flirted with me in class last term.

There was also this contest with my friend and coworker Kirsten to look at how she was dressed and guess what she would write. I guessed children's books at one point, and then it turned into an insult game, "oh yeah? well ... you write Tom Clancy novels!!" It was in fun, mind you.

I also dreamed about Scottish, this guy that I met on the personals who five days after initiating things with me became involved with his ex again. GAH. Can anyone say deja vu? Tromley much?

Jeeezus.

So I said outright to him, in real life, this is, that I refuse to be on the backburner, and I wanted to be clear about that.

Anyway, I dreamed about him too.

Someone said there was a mudslide in North Van! I have to look this up, that's scary.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish