Friday, May. 27, 2005 - 7:13 a.m.
it's a fine day, people open windows, they leave their houses, just for a short while...

I'm up really early. Wow. It was so bloody hot last night I thought I would die in my sleep.

I keep a spray bottle by the bed so I can mist myself. I sorta works. The other trick is to have a cold cold shower, and then run, dripping wet, back to your room. Then you lie in bed wet and turn the fan on. Trust me, it works.

Y'know, if I really think about it, I had a pretty nice day yesterday. I rode to school, worked out, worked a new job that I liked, rode home, putzed about, bought some shoes, had lunch with my ex, cleaned out the hallway in prep for the floors going in this weekend, and went for a seriously long walk with the fella that's doing the floors. His girlfriend is a lucky woman, he's a really good guy, thoughtful, generous, polite etc. And I know she appreciates it.

And I appreciated my swell day. I think I'll make it another one.

Cat, get off my legs I'm getting up. Jeezuz he's like an crazy-house institutional restraint.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish