Tuesday, Oct. 26, 2004 - 1:26 p.m.
ignorant

Got my first in-class essay back in English. I got an A-.

Nice one! This is the one I thought I ranted for pages and pages.

The prof's comment was this: "You do an excellent job of providing relevant specific, personal examples to support Schafer's claim - your essay reads well and flows smoothly, displaying intelligence and perceptiveness. Well Done!"

I had another one today, however, and that will most certainly normalize my marks to a c+ or something.

Whatevs. We'll see. This one was a literary essay and I didn't really back up my ideas with stuff from the story very well. It was a weak one.

Now I have to start on my philosophy essay and I just can't bring myself to get on it. I am also most certainly getting the philosophy midterm back today. That's the scariest of all, although he said to the other class who has them back that everyone did so well the exam must have been to easy and that the next one will be way harder. Great.

I have now been on three dates with the Director, which is the name I suppose I'll give him. We watched Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid at his place, well most of it. And not because we were making out, but because I kept falling asleep. It was a long day...

I still don't know if I'm interested. He definitely is, no questions asked. He can't seem to stop complimenting me and actually said at one point, "I'm not the guy to hang out with if you don't like compliments". It's not that I don't like them, I just don't know what to do with a guy who is being nice to me. I had this problem before with the Noggin back in December/January. I just felt terrible.

Hopefully I get my shit together this time.

I am still thinking a lot about Cameron and Jackrabbit these days. Just going over in my head all the things that were said, trying to figure out what actually happened. Trying to find where to place blame, on me or them, and in which instance. It's all just jumble now, save a few experiences which scarred me and those of course, in my own biased way, will be their faults.

I wish we could erase memories sometimes. Ignorance really is bliss, no?


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish