Monday, Aug. 29, 2005 - 7:04 p.m.
icing on the cake, literal and figurative

For Anna:

It didn't work. I don't know what I did. AUGH.

I just went back to the old buttercream standby, which worked fabulously, as per usual.

I shall try again another day. It must not have been 100% cooled or something. Sigh. And the fridge didn't rescue it.

On to other things not food based.

Wanna know what I like about Fleet? I told him something was a pet peeve of mine and he said right on the spot, "I will make it a point to never do that to you."

I don't think I've ever met a guy who has said that to me. Usually, it's "don't be so anal" or "that's ridiculous" etc.

Anyway, off to mum's for dinner and then to the bar and then to a stripclub.

Boy-birthday.



ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish