Friday, Aug. 26, 2005 - 10:37 a.m.
going home today

Right. I'm on my way home then. It's only 10:30, the ferry comes at 12:50. But I drive like a nut so it'll be fine. I hate waiting forever in ferry lineups anyway.

Good times last night. Another barbecue, some actual drinking. I got a little drunky - AKA chatty.

Anna made icing this morning. OH GOD ICING FOR BREAKFAST IS GOOD.

Now I'm going to go home, buy a vacuum, vacuum my house, clean it up, snuggle my kitties like never before, call my mother, take a bath, go to yoga, and go to work.

Back to life as normal. But here are the changes:

get back on weight watchers.
regain dignity regarding Fleet by not trying to spend time with him because it probably hurts more to hang out with him than it does to not hang out with him. he can come to me when he thinks he's ready.
get prepared for school starting in two weeks - which includes new shoes - school shoes, you know.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish