Monday, Feb. 07, 2005 - 7:19 p.m.
Harvard? there's no B in Harvard!

In a moment of insanity, I told the Other One a little portion of the dream. Just the part about the sandwich. He brightened and said, "wow, it's quite an honour when someone dreams about you". That was good. He's offered to help me study for the exam coming up, and all I do is stare at his amazing face.

What a ridiculous women I become when I have a crush. I can't seem to concentrate and just when I think I've managed to focus, he creeps back into my thoughts and I realize I haven't been listening for the last 20 minutes.

Today in class, he was sitting at the other end of the room again. We had just spent the morning talking and things, so I took the chance and said, "hey, do I stink?" and smiled. He said he couldn't recognize where I was or would be sitting because my giant sherpa bag wasn't there. He came over and sat with me. So all along, he's been sitting elsewhere because he didn't know where I would be sitting. So it was ME that was snubbing. I should have gone to sit with him.

Ahh the story from the other side. It's always there.

I am DYING for junk food right now. Cake, ice cream, anything.

Or sex, sex would fix that problem. The ultimate diet. Whenever you feel like eating crappy food, have sex instead. That would be nice. Not only are you not eating the crap, but you're getting a workout. And when you're done, you don't need chocolate. Your serotonin is JUST FINE.

Sigh. Study time. I have two midterms on Wednesday. Astronomy and Ethics. Astronomy is definitely a B class, sadly. There goes my fabulous GPA.

But, there's a reason for everything, no? Including taking a course that will ruin your chances of possibly getting into Harvard.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish