Friday, Jul. 08, 2005 - 12:12 a.m.
gullible

I feel like I'm being snowed. I feel like you're telling me just what I want to hear because you know that it'll work.

I am happily stunned by your mind, amazed by your eyes, delighted by your lips and happy to have met you

It seems like when he felt me hesitating, pulling away, not wanting to go there anymore, he poured on the charm, poured on the promises, wanted me to think of him while I slept. As if I already don't. He's more or less married. And that changes everything. I guess because if it was simply a girlfriend relationship, there was a small (pathetic of me, I know) chance that he would leave it. But not if he married her in Mexico. There's much more to that relationship, blind eyes turned or not.

I'll believe anything, won't I?


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish