Friday, Jul. 15, 2005 - 10:25 a.m.
FUCKING TV

Wow, I have been lax in my updatage.

I made a word. We wrapped shooting yesterday, and it was amazingly fun. We were in a park out in Surrey just hanging in the sunshine and fighting off the flies. Mind, my wardrobe was INSANELY hot being some kind of polyester blend sweater.

The rain held out until today, which was lucky. I currently have a bug bite on my shin that is burning hot and ITCHY as hell. Someone please scratch it?

Went for drinks with the crew last night and Trouble came along. I doubt his into me, but we had a good time anyway. I wonder if he'll ring me again? I don't want to become a stalker, so I think I'll leave it up to him to call me again.

Today, I have to begin writing the teaser and first act of my television script. I hate it. I hate writing it, and I don't want to write it, and it sucks, and I know it sucks.

I seriously want to drop the class, but I'm not sure I can this late in the game. I'm going to see about it. I mean, there are, what, four weeks left? It would be stupid to drop it now. I guess I just feel like I can't do this, and I'm embarassed because the rest of the class has to read it. It's such crap, and I am not going to get a good mark in this class. If anything? I'm going to get a C+. It'll be weird on my transcript to have all As and then a C+. Although I might get a B in the english class. I don't know. I'm regretting all my decisions for classes this summer. Well, maybe not the english class, but the other two. Yeah - big mistake. I feel like I don't fit into these classes at all. Maybe the adaptation class is going ok, but the TV writing one is just awful.

What to do? In the meantime, I am plodding away trying to get this just DONE to hand in. I am a disaster.

I know why I put it off. Because I'm afraid of doing it. I don't want to fail in front of my peers and I don't want to have this black mark on my transcript because I happen to be a crummy TV writer.

I'm very distressed. This entry is disjointed too, I can't concentrate.

Miss someone.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish