Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004 - 9:37 a.m.
just dump on me again, why don'tcha, universe?

Awesome.

I've been stood up this morning. I was supposed to go for breakfast and then to Steveston to buy garden gnomes that look like Pierre Trudeau; that was at nine.

It's now 9:40 and he's not here, so I'm assuming he forgot?

Do I call and say what the fuck? Or just let it go and not bother anymore?

The lame thing is that I'm really sad. It obviously wasn't an exciting enough event for him to remember or care about or look forward to, which means, to me, that *I* am not an exciting enough event for him to remember or look forward to.

And I'm not bashing myself here, it's just that in his life I'm not important, which hurts.

Alright. That should really be the last straw with him anyway. For two years he has consistantly practically begged me to hang out with him and then he consistantly doesn't return my phone calls etc. I keep giving him chances to redeem himself.

I'm an idiot like that. He's got issues, he's got problems, and here I am letting him get away with his shit over and over again. And we're not even dating!?! Imagine that.

Right Mr. LR, we're done this game.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish