Wednesday, Mar. 16, 2005 - 6:27 p.m.
dream catch up

I meant to write this this morning, but I ran out of time.

Crazy dream.

I was with a team of divers and we were diving somewhere and got trapped, so the only way we could go was forward, under this rocky cave roof. From the roof hung long wooden spikes, so we had to swim under these spikes hoping that buoyancy wouldn't force us up into them and kill us.

We swam for ages under those things until we arrived in this strange temple. A large cave. In it were these panels of spikes. They were rows of them, and they reached from the ceiling, where they were attached to wooden planks, to the sea floor where they entered it.

Above these wooden planks was some space, so we went up there and pressed down on the plank, and it began to descend, pressing the planks into the floor. When they reached the bottom, and this is where it gets kinda fuzzy, there was a box with a kind of skin over it, through which a baby the size of a one-year-old burst through.

I grabbed her, for it was a she, and suddenly I was the caretaker, I had no choice in the matter. She had the voice of a fully grown woman, and the vocabulary.

What we had found was an ancient temple made to ressurect a race that had died thousands of years ago. The next step was for us to press down on all of the wooden planks one by one, and each of the following ones would force the spikes into and through the members of my team, transforming them into something else - the various stages of this race (which I never ended up seeing).

Once at the last row of spikes, the members of the team would die, and from them would come the new and ready to exist beings.

The dilemma was there - do we sacrifice ourselves so this race can live? We're trapped down here anyway, they won't let us leave, not with those spikes we had to swim under. I had bonded to the baby and my role was to take care of their leader, which was she.

I woke up before the decision was made, but when the baby was explaning the processes, it was a visual explanation with her voice over. I saw everything that would happen to them. It wasn't pretty.

Quite bloody and painful, actually.

Then I was on a bus.

OH MY GOD. I just remembered another dream.

I dreamed that galaxy lived in Vancouver, but way, way out in Vancouver, like Port Coquitlam, but further. A part of Vancouver that it took three hours on the bus to reach. But I went to visit her. She lived in a tudor style house with a massive garden, and she gave me juice and cookies. When I left, I had to wait for two hours for the bus, and once it came, it was the wrong one, and didn't take me all the way home.

It was strange...


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish