Thursday, Sept. 29, 2005 - 9:03 p.m.
do the work

So, ahhh. There's a young man that I tutor in the writing centre. I've helped him twice now, and actually spent more than his fair share with him. For example I spent an extra hour with him in the writing centre AFTER I was actually off work. I had nowhere to be, granted, and still had two hours before my classes started.

But anyway.

I think he might have a small crush on me. I won't go into details about why I think that. Yeah, he's ok. He's cute, and somewhat smart, but he's WAY FAR WAY too young for me to even consider. He looks at LEAST 18. And that's gross. That's gross and young even for me.

Anyway, I thought I'd just document it in here, in the off chance that I'm right and it comes up later on. I love being right, and I'm right SO OFTEN.

Remember back when the Gaffer was in the midst of breaking up with his girlfriend? I said to myself and many others, "yes he's free now, and we could start something, but I fear that he will want to be single for a while."

I am telling you, I know EVERYTHING.

Also, more evidence that I am a food addict. I've eaten dinner. I've even eaten dessert, and now I'm sitting here thinking fuck I would love to eat something.

WTF??????

Anyway.

I'm sitting here in bright green underwear and a sweater that REALLY doesn't match. In the slightest. And contemplating driving out to True Confections for the dark chocolate mousse cake. Also, I need a thesis for my film class. I hate this.

I think this should have been the term I take off. I just don't want to do the work.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish