Sunday, Nov. 07, 2004 - 9:36 a.m.
a bitter vent

I wrote this yesterday at work to vent feeling angry about his feeling sad that I don't want to see him.

"How dare you feel hurt about my not wanting to see you. How dare you not understand why I don't want to see you. Isn't it obvious? It's painful to see you. It hurts me. It reminds me of all the things that were right, and perfect and amazing, and that they were all thrown away. I suppose on some levels it makes my feel better that it hurts you. That you should feel some of the pain I've felt. Somewhere in your perfect wedded bliss you know that you gave something up, even if you think what you got was better. And maybe it is, but I didn't want you to get off scott free."

A side note: I didn't feel better after writing that. I didn't at all. I felt angry and upset and sorry for myself for the rest of the day. I dished about him at work. That didn't make me feel better either. I just...AUGH. I just want him to go away and never come back.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish