Tuesday, Aug. 09, 2005 - 1:07 p.m.
-

Upon Galaxy's advice, I'm going to surround myself with comforting things.

I've been taking care the last couple of days, to do so. I put on my earphones and went for a two hour walk up to the park and back, listening to my favourite tunes.

I bought green tea ice cream, which I have managed to NOT binge on, but enjoy in moderation. I've been going to yoga daily.

I've been reading, lying on my cloudy bed, going to wreck beach (don't tell my mum, she'll freak), more walking.

And I've been focusing on other people a little bit too. Two friends had rough days, and I spent some time with them individually to help them feel a little better. And that, in turn, made me feel a little better.

All that in a day and a half. And who says drugs are bad? :) I know I can't stay on them forever. Just a while, a month or two, until I get back on my feet and safely clear of the need for punishment.

In continuation of things that make me feel good. I'm going to the Sunshine Coast for a little solitude with my dear friend Anna, some fresh non-city air, and apparently yoga too.

Yay mini-break!


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish