Tuesday, Nov. 22, 2005 - 10:09 p.m.
aren't there zombies in fog?

OK. Just some things:

There has been a pea-soup fog upon our city for the last three or four days and I must say, it's incredible. I love it. It's like Stephen King's "The Mist". I half expect to see gigantic mutated creatures stomping through the fog.

It's eerie and beautiful, and in a way, I hope it never goes away. Of course after a year of it, I'd long to see the sun. I wonder if it's a low lying cloud, and if I drove up to Cypress or Grouse, would I see over it, a vast white cotton blanket across the city. I've seen it before. Anna, remember?

Also, I received an A grade on my paper about Baz Luhrmann as an auteur of film. Yesssss. It was called an "impressive work".

Thank you very much!


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish