Thursday, Jul. 28, 2005 - 11:31 a.m.
W

Wow. I've withdrawn from a class. For the first time!

I withdrew from the television series class. It was too much work for a class that has nothing to do with my degree and was threatening to tank my GPA. Plus it's taking up so much time that I am afraid I won't be able to dedicate enough time to the other two classes I'm doing.

So I made the decision, emailed the instructor and withdrew from the class officially on the school website.

I feel pretty guilty about it, since it's so late in the game, but it was just the practical thing to do. Sure, I'll have a W on my transcript, but as I said, it's in a class that has nothing to do with transfering to UBC or with my degree. I really made an error in choosing to take it.

Someone tell me it's ok that I did this? I feel justified, but not particularly good about it.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish