Monday, Dec. 12, 2005 - 11:06 p.m.
I can't think of a title, that's just asking too much of me.

Ok Christmas party on Sat night was super fun, but in the end was a gong show. I had put my keys in Madam Helen's bag so that I wouldn't lose them somewhere in Sara's house, and she ended up leaving early. I didn't even TWIG that my keys were still in her bag.

So four thirty rolls around, and I'm still kinda tipsy but mostly sobered up. And I go to go home and I realize that she's gone with my keys. So I panic for a moment and then call her, thinking I'm going to have to walk all the way down there.

Luckily Sara lent me her car to drive to Helen's and then back to her house, and then I could get my car and go home.

The fun part was first driving the Viking home (we had a fun time at the party together. we actually sang this time, lovely lovely!) on the roads which were covered in a thick layer of frost. So I slid down to the Viking's, then slid over to Helen's then slid back to Sara's. Then got in my car and slid home.

I must say my car is much better on the frost than hers... :D

So I didn't get home until 5:30. Then I had to be up at 8 the next morning to go for a run. I didn't go. I wussed out and drove to breakfast instead. Good times!

So now the Gaffer is staying at my place until he leaves for Nova Scotia because the place he was staying at is horrible. Should have just stayed here in the first place. I'm always right. HAHA.

I just finished writing my english exam essay. I wrote ten pages in an hour. I'm a machine. Weather or not it's a good essay remains to be seen, but I just wanted to get it done and get out of there. I also finished my existentialism exam at home and handed it in.

That's two off my plate, and now there's the last latin midterm and the final exam on friday to do. I'm kinda glad everything else is finished so I can focus entirely on Latin.

I'm also not likely going to whistler for too long this week so that frees up a lot of time for schoolwork.

Good News: I'm going to New York! I'm stopping in on my way home from the Dominican Republic for three days. It ended up being a little cheaper to fly home through New York since I had to change my flight to come home earlier for school.

So I get to see Captain Improv, who finally emailed me back expressing his great joy that I'll be swinging through.

I love that city so much. I would live there in a heartbeat were it possible. Who knows, maybe when my plays and films and my acting make loads of money I'll be able to swing it.

God I've done no christmas shopping. I hate it. I hate crowds, and I hate crowds of jerky people who are also stressed out.

My shoulders creep up to my ears just thinking about it. Maybe I should try to do all my shopping via the internet.

Probably too late, as per usual.

Ok off to do homework. LOVE LOVE LOVE.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish