Friday, Apr. 01, 2005 - 1:51 p.m.
thar she blows...

That wasn't true. What I said last night.

People bother, I'm just too shallow to care.

I have a midterm in half an hour that I didn't study for due to lack of time. I just spent the last hour and a bit with the Other One while he crammed information into my head, the lovely thing.

And he's one of the not botherers. Makes me sad, but what can you do, eh?

*shrug*

Reading Galaxy, who is so incredibly cheerful and happy most of the time, bubbling about life, makes me somehow feel less valid. Like she is what I should be like, not this.

But I guess the grass is greener, right? Perfect people never really are.

And don't misunderstand, I'm not at all taking away from Galaxy, she's a charmed, lucky, lovely girl and I'm glad she's there to remind me to appreciate the little things more.

I cracked up yesterday, which is probably why I got loaded at the concert and wrote that depressing entry last night, and why I'm still fairly down today (not to mention booze is a bit of a depressant, no?). I had transit issues for the final straw time and spazzed out. I stomped off the stupid bus that was stuck in the middle of the street with it's wires all disconnected, burst into tears and dragged my ass back down to the bus stop I had originally boarded from, six blocks away. I was also going to be 15 minutes late for class. I had spent the last day writing an essay that I'm not proud of, and preparing a presentation for the same class, and doing journal entries for the, hey!, very same class, and preparing some notes for astronomy, and doing the reading for philosophy and finishing the novel for english class.

I think I was due for a Vesuvius moment.

Which is sorta coincidental, because the topic of the second part of class last night was Pompeii.

Who knew?

GAK. I gotta go.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish