Wednesday, Feb. 09, 2005 - 6:32 p.m.
yeah, here come the rooostaaaa

I just made an entry and my FUCKING internet providers, TELUS, suck, and the connection dropped and I lost it.

I am so not happy about that.

I had my two midterms today, and I think I did quite well on both. Isn't it the way to do poorly when you thought you did well, though?

We'll see.

The depression has been lifting in little spurts today. Little faces smiling out from between the ice floes. That's promising. I'll be in the sunshine yet, without freezing to death.

And I am almost 100% certain my lovely philosophy instructor knows that I have an impossible crush on him. I'm not an idiot, I know that it's unrealizable, but that's probably what makes it so sweet, exciting, giddifying and utterly mortifying. He looks at me strangely, a kind of secret smile that says, "awww aren't you cute, you silly girl".

That I am. Silly girl.

It's Chinese New Year today, year of the Rooster. The Rooster, another cocky, proud animal to rival the Dragon. They had it out at one point, I believe. The cheeky Dragon pulled a fast one. Kindreds? Probably.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish