Tuesday, Aug. 16, 2005 - 9:21 a.m.
retail therapy

I went shopping yesterday, by the way. Shopping therapy. Retail Therapy. It does work, for the moment.

Here's what I bought.

A vintage-style crocheted thing that, well, it's hard to explain. It's like a cardigan, but it's sorta bat winged, and attached at this little waistband that goes around the ribs and buttons in the front. So the crocheted part extends up from the front where the button enclosure is, up over the shoulders and down the back to the waistband, so the sides are open. But there are little panels that come down over the arms, so it's a cross between a shawl, a shrug and a bolero jacket.

Sounds weird, but looks GOOOOD.

Also bought - new fluevog mary janes, a new black three quarter sleeve cardigan - I get one every two years from Jacob, a t-shirt with bunched sleeves in a gunmetal blue colour, and a rose coloured silk cami with amazing detailing on the front. Kinda like sun rays radiating out from my sternum.

Also bought "Spirited Away" and "Nightmare Before Christmas", two of my favourite movies.

Also spent a ridiculous amount of money at the Body Shop buying a salt scrub which does WONDERS on my hyperkeratosis, some of those footcream socks that don't absorb the cream off your feet, some new cream and some old cream.

I'm going to wear the vintage shawl/shrug thing today, since it's the first cool day I've seen in AGES.

Oh, my gold membership ran out, and I can be bothered to fix the html to get rid of the photo that doesn't load over there.

Sorry.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish