Thursday, Feb. 09, 2006 - 7:46 a.m.
Restless again, the dreams are telling me.

I had a dream last night that was pretty cool.

I was in one part of England, not sure which. Wasn't London. I was living there, but it was time to go back to Canada. I was alone. I was on my way to Heathrow, and I thought I'd take a detour through Brighton on my way, but got lost on a highway there, and my bag was on its way to Heathrow some other way.

I met this guy and he was helping me out and I ended up staying with him. We got penny candy. He had dark dark, nearly black hair. We fell for each other, and suddenly I was being played by Kate Winslet. It got weird and messy, I tried to leave, he begged me not to. Men came to the door and I left with them, but came back while he pined in the room.

I hate not remembering details, hate it. But I remember driving, getting lost, and it was my dream version of Brighton and the rest of England which is nothing like the real place.

But I dream about these massive hotels that look like the Hotel Vancouver only much more huge and there are a series of them all along a cliff. The light is always slightly dusky. It's not Brighton, but it always is in my dreams, which makes me wonder if this place actually exists or not.

Maybe I'll remember more later.

What's weird is that an hour later, at nearly 9am, I miss him. I am actually missing that guy in my dream, like I was there, and he was there, and I want to be there again. I miss him. Something's up.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish