Sunday, Jan. 01, 2006 - 2:27 p.m.
preholiday

I should be packing right now. I should be at the chemist's picking up various beauty and anti-tanning agents. I should be getting my bikini line waxed. I guess I can't do the latter, since it's New Year's Day and no-one in their right mind is open.

I have a giant suitcase, and I have to remember to leave room in it for shopping in New York, or I'm going to have to buy another suitcase in New York. Which just might happen anyway because I'm a woman and you should see the way I pack. I am who they make jokes about.

I had a quiet night, since the night before I didn't get to bed until 7:00am.

I watched Chinatown, Cinema Paradiso and The Virgin Suicides, all of which were wonderful films, and all completely different. I also knit another pouch to felt for my iPod that's smaller this time, and started a toque that's going to look a little like this:

I'm a little worried about taking my knitting gear on the plane. Chances are they're going to confiscate the stuff. I'm going to buy some bamboo ones tomorrow to see if I can't get those through the scanners. If they take them, I'm going to suggest they take my fingers as well, in case I poke someone. It's really gone too far, quite frankly.

I've become a regular grandma with all this knitting. But I'm going to have some cool stuff, so if I ever sell any of it, BUY IT SUCKAHS!!!!

Ok going to do some laundry and make an attempt to leave my house somewhat clean. I leave tomorrow at 4pm.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish