Monday, Dec. 20, 2004 - 2:48 p.m.
mid holiday catch up??

I'm in an internet cafe in Sun Peaks called Vertical Juice. I don't think I get the cleverness of the name. I also LOVE the default font on this computer. You won't get to see it, but it's like a wonky typewriter.

It's Monday. We're leaving tomorrow. The weather hasn't been that great, either, but I went riding all three days. We crapped out early today because it's so icy, it's just not fun anymore. It's like a glacier up there, sheer ice with a dusting of light salt over it that is blown away before you can get there.

I'm kinda looking forward to heading home, as much as I was looking forward to coming. I ate so much this weekend, and even my snowboard pants are tight. Phew, it's good to ride again though. I always think that when I get up the mountain I'll have forgotten everything I've ever learned as a snowboarder and just suck my way down the hill, but everytime I go, I don't, and in actual fact get compliments on how graceful and stylish I look.

Toot toot, own horn.

Anyway, I love it, I missed it, and I'm looking forward to better conditions later in the season down in Van. Man, it better be good, I bought a ski card.

Ok off to do something else now. See you guys when I get back...


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish