Saturday, Sept. 04, 2004 - 8:17 p.m.
just stop it

I rode the bus in tears this morning.

The death of that poor lady killed by the ambulance was one thing.

But the death of nearly 300 children is another. I left my home this morning and noticed my neighbour's paper on the doorstep.

The front page photograph caught my eye; a stricken man carrying the barely alive body of what appeared to be a 2-3 year old child.

I'm sure you've heard about Chechnya.

Here is a fucking rule people - DON'T KILL CHILDREN. I don't care if it's the only thing that gets the attention of your horrible, evil government. I don't care I don't I don't.

Don't you fucking kill children. You bastards. How dare you? How could you? It doesn't matter what atrocities have been committed on you. End the cycle here. Stop it. Just stop it stop it stop it. You there in Isreal too. Fuck fuck fuck, just stop it.

How do I take that second to mourn their passing? It's just not enough.

I could take all the moments in the rest of my life and not be able to accept their passing, or the passing of any of the little children on this earth that were caught in adults' bullshit games. It's not fair, it's not right, it doesn't solve a fucking thing, and it takes away the opportunity to bring a future around that will not do this. Show them how to be better, less violent creatures instead of perpetuating our vile natures.

We're the most violent, most bloody animal on this earth. We're also the most intelligent. One would think we should be able to stop killing each other.

Like fuck: Isreal and Palestine, just share the shit out and stop it. England? Give Ireland back the fucking counties and stop it. If a people want to leave your empire, fucking let them. Just let them go. Christ. It's not about who's got the most territory anymore anyway. If you've got nukes, you can have a population of fucking THREE and be powerful. Let people have the shit they want, and STOP IT.

Just stop it.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish