Wednesday, Nov. 17, 2004 - 12:54 a.m.
I pay attention, dammit

I just wanted to show you what my philosophy notes look like:



Yeah, I'm all business.

I called the Director last night just to check in and say hi, and I extended the invitation for coffee whenever, and I haven't heard from him. I guess I'm not surprised, really, I can't expect him to be thinking about me at all.

Still a little sad that this just kinda flopped in the water.

Oh well. I got a B on my philosophy paper. Yay B! (get it? yay me? yay B? oh god...). Perhaps the B has something to do with the state of the above notes?

That's alright, everyone says I should be proud of that. But if I'm getting Bs in first year courses, what's going to happen to me later on down the road when it's harder? Ugh.

Anyway. I guess a B is fine. My pride, oh, my pride.

Russell's comments were thus:

"Arianna, this is pretty good. You can do more to set up the paper at the beginning. The organization is a bit disjointed. Try to find a way to develop your ideas systematically. See my marginal note."

Gads. That's not so good, is it...

Whatevs. My roommate and his friend helped restack my washer and dryer this morning so I spent the day working on Latin, (instead of going to it) and doing load after load of laundry in my newly functioning appliances! No longer do I have to run from the washing machine to the sink with a bucket full of water hoping that I haven't missed the next cycle spewing water all over the kitchen floor.

I mopped in there, I did some rearranging, man it's SPARKLING in that kitchen. Sigh, and just in time for the dishwasher to break down. Egggsellent.

Well, a day off tomorrow. I'll be at the library doing schooly things.

Plod plod plod plod plod. I need some serious excitement. And GOOD excitement please, ye fates, not that ohhh, she asked for excitement shit and then sending me a fucking giant spider or a tsunami or something equally horrible. Like my period.

Good night kids.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish