Monday, Jun. 20, 2005 - 8:28 a.m.
it's a good morning

Wow. No one is updating!

What an incredible day. I'm going to the Jessies today, which are the Vancouver equivalent of the Tony Awards. Some of my friends are nominated, and some of them are presenting, and it's an all around good party. I've never been before, so this should be good.

The theme is colour too. So whatever dress I wear has to be coloured. Is white with hot pink embroidery, hot pink band on the bottom and turqoise wrap around string ties considered coloured? Eeek. Maybe I'll make a super quick stop at BCBG on the way home today? haha. Silly girl. Any excuse to buy beautiful things that I'll only get to wear once.

I'm finding it hard to forget about the fellow on the ground floor, but I'm sure, after a while, I will. Boy did he ever self-fulfill his prophecy.

He didn't want to get involved with someone living in the same building as he for fear that if things went bad, it would be awkward. Well I had never seen him before all this, since the way our building is laid out is really weird. We don't use the same entrances, he doesn't have a car so I won't see him in the basement, maybe I'd run into him at the mail boxes, but I don't think his is there. So it's easy.

I'm off to the gym. The sun is coming up. The sky is robin's egg blue shot with streaky stretched out white tissue paper clouds.

Oh a little note about the english language:

Notice how we say
little red truck
and never say
red little truck

yet they mean exactly the same thing and are both grammatically correct.

??

I feel for the ESL kids.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish