Monday, May. 09, 2005 - 4:17 p.m.
casanova - he made my day

We took our yoga class outside this afternoon to a nearby park. It's a bit overcast now, and it looks like it's about to rain, but earlier it was breezy, bright and gentle.

At about 3, the children started arriving.

They were running around and making lots of noise, burning rubber on the tires of their bicycles, looking at us curiously, but we weren't bothered. There were only three of us.

During a pose, a small, platinum blond young man, about the age of 3 or 4 approached us. I had my eyes closed, but I could here his breathing and his mother telling him not to disturb us.

But I looked, and he saw me and I saw him, so he shyly thought it was ok to come nearer with his little hand outstretched.

Clasped between his wee thumb and forefinger and held out to me was a tiny, white daisy.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish