Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004 - 9:48 p.m.
I can almost see it, almost

My mouth tastes like tea and I want to bake sweet things.

Today was the first day of not eating sugar for a while.

I saw Shaun of the Dead tonight, and I have to tell you all, FREAKIN FABULOUS FILM.

It was so funny, I laughed out loud basically continually. I brayed laughter. And it was more than just funny underhanded zombie flick references. It was just brilliant. I can't even explain it, go see it go see it.

The Vancouver International Film Festival starts tomorrow officially and I've got a pass this year. I spent most of my day at work planning my film-a-goin schedule. I don't know how I'm going to do it. I guess I'll just forgo eating, sleeping, peeing and bathing. For two weeks. Then I should be able to cram in enough films between school and work. Yeah?

I'm also craving "Brave New World". I want to read it again, and I feel like there's a movie I should watch or something. Is there a movie? Should I watch it? Is it good?

I was also prompted to watch "Metropolis" by Fritz Lang. Yep, it's going on the list.

I have been uber-lazy with the photos of late, and I feel a bit lacking in passion. For several reasons, I'm sure, but I guess I don't really need to list them. I have whinged about them before.

I just fade in and out of a reality and I'm not sure whether I created it for myself or if it was thrust upon me by unseen, outside forces. Most likely a marriage of the two things.

I'm always looking for tomorrow.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish